Me, Versatile!

Julie Kachyk nominated me for the Versatile Blogger Award.

Wow!

It’s a surprisingly cool feeling. Thank you so much.

And let’s face it, a touch of green for the site can only be a good thing.

Onward …

According to the ancient tradition – established by the council of the elders of yore – the rite of passage for accepting this award is to divulge seven truths about my person by ritual of fire and smoke (or the Internet, whichever is closest to hand). So …

  1. Chocolate is important.
  2. A friend once told me he didn’t know how much he could love until his first child was born. Now that I have a daughter I finally understand what he meant.
  3. I aspire to perform a planche, with a smile.
  4. When my wife sings I go all romantic inside.
  5. If I could sit down for a chat with anyone (alive or dead) it would be Joseph Campbell, to pick his brain about The Hero With A Thousand Faces.
  6. Rapunzel, Lilo & Stitch, Bolt, The Incredibles, Kung Fu Panda, Ratatouille and Horton Hears a Who are amongst favourite animated films.
  7. I helped euthanize my mother and the only time I ever really speak about it is in my stories.

4 Responses to “Me, Versatile!”

  1. bipolarmuse Says:

    You are versatile! I enjoy your blog… 🙂

  2. Hhmm.. I just nominated you for an award too – the 7×7 link… then I saw this! You almost certainly don’t want to spend time following another set of (very similar) elaborate rules so I suggest you just take it as a compliment and move on with your life!
    The point is I love your blog, it makes me laugh a lot, and I would love to hear your wife’s side of the stories you tell.
    If you want to check out what I wrote about it you can do so here: http://indiaphare.wordpress.com/2012/02/01/fall-seven-times-and-stand-up-eight/

    • hey – thanks so much … I’ve been out of action for a while or I would have replied much sooner … nomination or not – thank you

      and I’m afraid I have no intention of letting my wife tell anyone the real … ahh, her … version of my stories

  3. Having read this I thought it was rather enlightening.

    I appreciate you finding the time and energy to
    put this information together. I once again find myself personally spending
    a lot of time both reading and leaving comments. But so what, it was still worth it!

talk to me ...